Compare

Dooxout vs Apollo: which outreach tool fits you?

Apollo is a sales data and engagement platform priced per seat. Dooxout is a cold outreach platform priced by sending volume. This page compares what each one states publicly: prices, limits, mailboxes, MCP and how to move a list across. Every Apollo fact comes from its own pages, listed under Sources.

Who each tool is best for

Neither tool fits everyone. Read both lists and see which describes you.

Apollo fits better if

  • You need a large contact and company database, search filters and enrichment next to your sequences.
  • You want one seat-based tool for prospecting, sequences, a dialer, call recording and CRM sync for individual sellers.
  • You want a free plan to start, with a free tier that has no time limit.

Dooxout fits better if

  • You want an AI agent to run outreach while the server enforces caps, budgets and approvals that the agent cannot change.
  • You price by sending volume with no per-seat price, and want prices in euro, excluding VAT.
  • You run outreach for clients. Apollo's pricing page says its plans are for internal business use, and that sharing or reselling its data to customers needs a separate agreement.
  • You want a deliverability preflight that can block a launch before the first send.

Features, prices and limits side by side

Where the table says "Apollo: not stated on the pages we checked", we did not find the fact and we do not guess.

Dooxout compared with Apollo
TopicDooxoutApollo
Pricing as shownFive plans from EUR 26 a month on annual billing (EUR 32 on monthly billing), excluding VAT. Billing opens soon: early accounts are set up with us.Per seat per month, billed annually: Free $0, Basic $49, Professional $79, Organization $119 (minimum 3 seats). Prices exclude taxes.
Sending and contact limitsPer plan: 6,000 to 500,000 emails a month and 2,000 to 150,000 active leads. On the Agency plan these are shared by all client workspaces.Credits are the main limit (900 to 72,000 per seat per year, pooled across the team). Email sending volume limits are not stated on the pricing page.
MailboxesConnect mailboxes from outside over SMTP and IMAP, with no per-mailbox fee. Mailboxes and domains bought through Dooxout are billed separately.Free plan: Gmail only. Paid plans: Microsoft and any other provider. The number of mailboxes is not stated.
Warm-upNo warm-up network. New mailboxes start on low daily caps that rise with mailbox age.Deliverability suite and email warm-up are listed on Basic and above.
Agencies and white labelThe Agency plan includes 3 client workspaces and white label, each workspace with its own budget, domains and policy. Extra workspaces cost EUR 24 a month. The Google or Microsoft consent screen still shows the platform name.Not stated for agency use. The pricing FAQ says the plans are for internal business use, and that sharing or reselling Apollo data to customers needs a separate agreement.
API and MCPREST API and MCP server in every plan, with no price per user.An MCP connector works on any plan, including free, according to their MCP page. Its actions use your credits and permissions. The plan cards and the FAQ do not agree on which plans include API access.
Lead dataMonthly lead credits are included in every plan (1,000 to 25,000) and extra packs are sold. We do not state a database size.A large contact database (their navigation cites 240M contacts and 30M companies), searched and enriched with credits.
Limits an agent cannot changeCaps, budgets, approvals and a kill switch are enforced on the server. An agent can read them over MCP and cannot change them.Their MCP page says actions stay within the signed-in user's permissions, plan and credits. We did not find server-side campaign caps or approvals described.
Free trialNo free trial is advertised today.A 14-day trial on paid plans. The Free plan has no time limit.
CSV lead importImport a CSV in the console or over MCP and the API. You map the columns, and exactly one must map to the email field.Go to People, then Import, then CSV. The file needs at least one of company name, company website, LinkedIn URL or email. Their guide advises against files over 10,000 rows, and a duplicate setting decides how existing records are treated.

Dooxout numbers follow the pricing page. Apollo numbers are as shown on its pages on 3 November 2026.

Plans and prices as shown

Each tool lists its plans in its own currency and billing terms. The tables repeat them as shown and do not convert anything.

Apollo

Apollo plans, prices as shown on its pricing page
PlanPrice as shownLimits and features as shown
Free$0900 credits per seat per year (granted monthly), 2 sequences. Email connects through Gmail only.
Basic$49 per seat per month, billed annually30,000 credits per seat per year, unlimited sequences, deliverability suite and email warm-up, domain and mailbox purchasing.
Professional$79 per seat per month, billed annually48,000 credits per seat per year. Adds A/Z testing, AI lead scoring and call recordings.
Organization$119 per seat per month, billed annually, minimum 3 seats72,000 credits per seat per year.
CustomTalk to salesCustom volumes, SSO, advanced security and dedicated support.

The page has a monthly billing option and labels annual billing as saving 24%. We could not read the monthly prices, so none are shown. Credits are pooled across the team, reset each billing cycle and do not roll over.

Dooxout

Dooxout plans, prices in euro excluding VAT
PlanPriceAllowances
StarterEUR 32 per month. Annual billing: EUR 26 per month (EUR 312 a year).6,000 emails, 2,000 active leads, 1,000 lead credits and 100 deliverability tests a month, 0 LinkedIn accounts.
GrowthEUR 76 per month. Annual billing: EUR 62 per month (EUR 744 a year).100,000 emails, 30,000 active leads, 5,000 lead credits and 500 deliverability tests a month, 1 LinkedIn account.
ScaleEUR 139 per month. Annual billing: EUR 114 per month (EUR 1,368 a year).200,000 emails, 60,000 active leads, 10,000 lead credits and 1,000 deliverability tests a month, 3 LinkedIn accounts.
VolumeEUR 289 per month. Annual billing: EUR 235 per month (EUR 2,820 a year).500,000 emails, 150,000 active leads, 25,000 lead credits and 2,000 deliverability tests a month, 5 LinkedIn accounts.
AgencyEUR 309 per month. Annual billing: EUR 254 per month (EUR 3,048 a year).500,000 pooled emails, 150,000 pooled active leads, 25,000 pooled lead credits and 2,000 pooled deliverability tests a month, 5 LinkedIn accounts, 3 client workspaces and white label.

Prices in euro, excluding VAT. Billing opens soon and early accounts are set up with us. Domains and mailboxes bought through Dooxout are billed separately. See pricing.

Moving from Apollo to Dooxout

There is no one-click import from Apollo. A move is a CSV export, an import, a mailbox reconnection and a rebuild of your sequences. For a small account it is an afternoon of work.

  1. Export your lead lists. Export your lists from Apollo as CSV, using the export it offers, and keep the email column.
  2. Create your account. Create an account and a workspace.
  3. Import the CSV files. Create a lead list and import each file. You map the CSV columns, and exactly one must map to the email field. You can do this in the console, or over MCP or the API.
  4. Add addresses you must never contact. Suppress the addresses that unsubscribed, bounced or complained before the first send. The API and MCP have a tool for it (suppression.add). Suppression is always on in Dooxout.
  5. Reconnect your mailboxes. Connect each mailbox over SMTP and IMAP and set a daily cap per mailbox.
  6. Rebuild your sequences. Dooxout does not import campaigns, sequences, templates or reply history from Apollo. Rebuild them in the console, or ask an agent connected over MCP to draft them and review the result.
  7. Run preflight, then launch. Preflight checks DNS, the list and a test message before the campaign starts. A person approves the first campaign.

Notes for Apollo users

  • Apollo is often a data source as well as a sender. If you only use it for data, you can keep it and bring the exported CSV into Dooxout. Check the Apollo terms for what you may do with exported data.
  • If you send from Apollo mailboxes, pause the sequences and disconnect those mailboxes there before you connect them to Dooxout, so that two tools never send from one address.

Questions about Dooxout and Apollo

Can I import my Apollo sequences into Dooxout?

No. Dooxout has no importer for Apollo sequences. You export your contacts as CSV, import them, and rebuild the sequences. An agent connected over MCP can help rebuild them, and a person approves the first campaign.

Does Apollo have an MCP server too?

Yes, according to its MCP page. It works within the signed-in user's permissions, plan and credits. In Dooxout, caps, budgets and approvals are enforced on the server and an agent can read them but not change them. We did not find that described on Apollo pages.

Does Dooxout include a contact database like Apollo?

Dooxout plans include monthly lead credits and you can buy more, but we do not state a database size and we do not compare it with Apollo's. If a large searchable contact database is your main need, Apollo is built for that.

Which one costs less?

They are priced differently. Apollo charges per seat, with Basic at $49 per seat per month billed annually. Dooxout charges by sending volume with no per-seat price, from EUR 26 a month on annual billing, excluding VAT. Compare on your team size and volume. See pricing.

Sources

Every Apollo fact on this page was read on these pages on . Prices and limits change, so check the current page before you rely on a number.

Dooxout facts come from our own pricing, security, docs, infrastructure and deliverability pages. This comparison is written by Dooxout, so read it with that in mind. See the other comparisons.

Try Dooxout with your own list

Create an account, import your CSV and connect a mailbox. Prefer to talk first? Contact us and we reply within one business day.